About OAUK Areas

Under the current Regulations of the Oshwal Association of the UK (OAUK), there are nine key Areas. Each Area shall act in pursuance of the Objectives of the Association, which are outlined in the Constitution of the OAUK; and shall be subject to such conditions as may from time to time be laid down by the Executive Committee.

How the Areas operate?

Each Area is an integral part of the OAUK and is deemed to have adopted the model Area Rules set out in the Regulation of the OAUK and operates in accordance with the Area Rules.

Each Area may receive donations. Any monies received or raised shall be in accordance with the requirements of the Constitution and may be expended by the Area Treasurer subject to these Regulations. The Areas shall make returns to the OAUK in accordance with the Regulations.

Members residing outside the Area Boundaries but within the United Kingdom shall be deemed to be residents of the Area, which is geographically nearest to their place of residence.

How are the Areas defined?


London Postal Districts E1 to E18 (inclusive); EC1 to EC4 (inclusive); the County of Essex; Waltham Cross; Cambridge.

The County of Leicestershire; Birmingham; Bradford; Coventry; Huddersfield; Hull; Leeds; Lincoln; Manchester; Nottingham; Rugby; Sheffield; York.

The County of Bedfordshire; St.Albans; Harpenden.

The County of Northamptonshire; Wellingborough

London Postal Districts N2; N3; N6; N12; NW1 to NW8 (inclusive); NW11; N20; Barnet; Hatfield; Potters Bar; Stevenage; Welwyn Garden City.

London Postal Districts N1; N4; N5; N8 to N11 (inclusive); N13 to N19 (inclusive); N21; N22; Enfield.

London Postal Districts NW9; NW10; Amersham; Borehamwood; Chesham; Edgware; Greenford; Harrow; Kings Langley; Northwood; Pinner; Radlett, Ruislip; Stanmore; Watford; Wembley.

London Postal Districts SE1 to SE28 (inclusive); SW1 to SW20 (inclusive); and the Counties of Kent; East and West Sussex; Surrey (excluding Richmond and Twickenham); Berkshire; Hampshire; Wiltshire; Dorset; Somerset; Avon; Devon and Cornwall.

London Postal Districts WC1; WC3; W1 to W14 (inclusive); Ascot; Ashford; Beaconsfield; Brentford; Chalfont St. Giles; Feltham; Gerrards Cross; Hampton; Hayes; Hounslow; Isleworth; Iver; Northolt; Richmond (Surrey); Rickmansworth; Shepperton; Slough; Southall; Staines; Teddington; Twickenham; Uxbridge; West Drayton; WALES.

Area news and information

To find out more about the Areas and what is happening, click on the relevant Area name under the Community tab on the menu at the top of the page.