Northampton Area held their Annual General Meeting on Saturday 10th March at Weston Favell Parish Hall. Deepakbhai, Area Vice-Chairperson, lead the AGM in the absence of Bhikubhai, due to family bereavement.

Deepakbhai gave an address on behalf of Bhikubhai, emphasising the need for youth engagement with the Area and also the wider community. Deepakbhai also welcomed EC members present: Rexbhai, past President, Dhirubhai, Ashwinbhai, Bhavniben and Ashishbhai.

Ushaben, then delivered the Area Secretary report, highlighting the key events Northampton Area had undertaken locally as well central with the EC.

Ashokbhai, gave a summary of the Treasurer’s Report on behalf of Jayshriben, the incumbent Area Treasurer, who was absent due to other commitments.

Rexbhai, past President and member of Board of Advisors, gave a brief talk of the various initiatives going on in the Association, including capital projects like the Derasar and Oshwal House extension and Ekta Centre refurbishment, as well as sewa projects like the Medical Camp and School Bhoomi Poojan.

Thereafter, Deepakbhai dissolved the Area Committee and Bhavniben and Ashishbhai (both EC Members) were appointed Returning Officers to conduct the election for a new Area Committee.

Following the election rules as per the Constitution and Regulations, the following Area Committee members were duly elected by members present and voting.

  • Area Chairperson & Trustee – Bhikhalal Velji Bidd
  • Area Vice-Chairperson – Deepak Jivraj Harania
  • Area Secretary – Kaushika Shah
  • Area Treasurer – Ashokbhai Haria
  • Area Committee Members – Hansaben Jayantilal Jakharia, Naresh Shah, Usha Ashok Shah, Gita Suresh Shah, Mona Rupen Shah, Pravin Fulchand Gosrani, Nitish Shah and Kantilal Shah.

After the election of the new Area Committee, the AGM was concluded, and dinner was served.

Back to Northampton Area page.