President’s Message – EC AGM (April 2016)


Jai Jinendra

On Sunday 24th April, we held the 47th AGM for Oshwal Association of the UK.

After 4 years as President, Raaxeetbhai Harakhchand Shah stood down with his Committee and a new Executive Committee was elected.

I am honoured to have been elected President and with me are my three new Office Bearers, Vice President Nilesh Bhagwanji Shah; Secretary Hemini Raju Shah; Treasurer Ashish Jayantilal Patani.

Nileshbhai Bhagwanji, is a past Area Chairman and an Office Bearer with a wealth of experience. Both Hemini & Ashish have served within Oshwal Association and now take Office Bearer roles for the very first time. A committee of 10 Trustees was formed with 6 experienced Trustees staying on from the last term and 4 “new” members joining us.

The New Executive Committee members are:

Hon. PresidentTushar Jayantilal Shah
Hon. Vice PresidentNilesh Bhagwanji Shah
Hon. SecretaryHemini Raju Shah
Hon. TreasurerAshish Jayantilal Patani


Elected Trustees Area Trustees
Ashok Mulchand ShahKishore Lalji Shah – East Area
Ashwin Jethalal ShahNikunj Prabhulal Shah – Leicester Area
Aswin Babulal ShahRajesh Jethalal Shah – Luton Area
Bhavni Amritlal ShahBhikhubhai Velji Bidd – Northamapton Area
Dhirajlal Devraj ShahNishma Ramesh Shah – North East Area
Kunjal Chandrakant HariaHinaben Ramesh Gudka – North West Area
Mradulaben Babulal ShahParesh Raishi Shah – South Area
Rahul Jatish MaldeChiman Shamji Shah – West Area
Sudhir Meghji ShahNorth Area – No Committee Elected
Varsha Dilip Shah


Much progress has been made over the last 10 years, and I thank Raaxeetbhai, as our past president, who took the community and our work to greater heights. Raaxeetbhai and I both joined the community together just over 14 years ago and have worked alongside each other, with very similar ideas and principles!

The work of Oshwal Association continues and we have many plans for the future.   We will share more of our ideas and vision over the coming months and welcome your comments & feedback.

Our sincere thanks to the EC Trustees who stepped down at the AGM, Saileshbhai Liladhar Shah who served as Secretary for the last 4 years, Sushilaben Laxman Shah who has served as Religious Chair for many years, Urvinaben Vijal Shah who served as Health & Welfare / Enabling Network Chair, Anjaliben Gudkha who served as Youth & University Chair, Prabhaben Mohanlal Shah who served as Website Chair.

Our thanks and appreciation to the outgoing Area Chairs & Trustees, Nirmalbhai Chandrakant Shah (North West), Dakshaben Maroo (North), Dhirajlal Khetshi Shah (South Area), Rasikbhai Virpar Shah (East Area)  Bhikhubhai Devchand Shah (West Area).  We welcome the new Area Chairs & Trustees to the Executive Commitee.

There were no nominations received for the Board of Advisors (BOA) and this committee remains the same as per last year.

Board of Advisors
ChairmanMahesh Khetshi Gosrani, Past President
SecretaryMinesh Kirtikumar Shah- Elected Member
Ratilal Vidhu Shah – Past President
Ramniklal Jivraj Shah – Past President
Rati Devchand Shah – Past President
Dhiren Meghji Shah – Elected member
Keshavlal Vrajpar Shah – Elected Member


I together with my fellow Office Bearers and the newly elected Executive Committee look forward to serving you over the next two years.  We look forward to meeting many of you and welcome your comments.  If you have suggestions, ideas, and even any complaints, my contact details are below.

Jai Oshwal

Tushar Jayantilal Shah

Email       Mobile No. 07816 430808