Each of the 9 regions of the Association have an Area Committee, which is responsible for overseeing all local activities in their respective Areas.

The Area Committee comprises of:

  • Area Office Bearers – Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer
  • Area Committee members – 8 portfolio holders

Note: the Chairperson of the Area is also a Trustee of the Association and part of the EC.

The responsibilities of the Area committee members mirror those of the EC portfolios, expect they are limited to activities within their respective areas only.

To learn more about Areas, click here.